Our Agenda

Our Agenda

The Relais de Chambord has prepared a program of activities to make your stay even more royal!

Sunday 21 April
11.00-13.00 : Egg hunt
13.00-15.00 : Easter creative workshops (nest creation, egg painting, crown, jewels …)
12.30-15.00 : Easter Brunch (60 € per person)

Wednesday 1 May
5.00-18.00 : 24th Flea market of Chambord (free access)

Sunday 5 May
12.30-15.00 : Brunch (50 € per person)

Saturday 11 May
12.00-2.00 : Chambord x Cercle Festival (electro festival)

Sunday 12 May
12.30-15.00 : Brunch (50 € per person)

Saturday 18 May
10.00-12.00 : Cooking lesson (75 € per person)
Make a fish ceviche, under the guidance of our Chef Alexandre Trazeres.

Sunday 26 May
Opening of the exhibition « Utopia at work »
As part of the celebrations of its 500th anniversary, the National Domain of Chambord organizes an exceptional exhibition, on a new topic: Chambord past and future.
Until September 1st

Sunday 2 June
12.30-15.00 : Brunch (50 € per person)

Saturday 15 June
10.00-12.00 : Cooking lesson – Little chefs workshop (75 € per person)

Friday 21 June
20.00-Midnight : « Fête de la musique » (music festival) in Chambord
Open at 20.00 by the Trompe School of Chambord, the evening will be animated by 16 artists / groups, spread out near the castle, on 13 sites between the Place St Louis and the stables of the marshal of Saxe, passing by the church and the castle courtyard. These will take place until midnight at the latest.

Friday 28 June
Colloquium “Leonardo da Vinci, invention and innovation”, at Chambord Castle

Saturday 29 and Sunday 30 June
500 riders for the 500 years of Chambord
In the exceptional setting of the National Domain of Chambord, riders, leaders and the general public are invited to the equestrian celebration of the 500 years of Renaissance in the region Center – Loire Valley.

From Friday 28 June to Saturday 13 July
Festival of Chambord (14 concerts)

Sunday 7 July
12.30-15.00 : Brunch (50 € per person)

Sunday 1st september
12.30-15.00 : Brunch (50 € per person)

From Sunday 1st to Friday 6 September
The Journey of the Stone
A week of festivities and entertainment to celebrate the 500th anniversary of Chambord.
Sunday 1st September: activities in Tours
Tuesday 3 September: animations in Amboise (end of the day)
Wednesday 4 September: picnic on the banks of the Loire in Chargé (noon), entertainment in Chaumont-sur-Loire (end of the day)
Thursday 5 September: entertainment in Blois (end of the day)

Friday 6 September
Closing evening of the Journey of the Stone
Unloaded in Saint-Dyé (dressed for the occasion in the colors of the Renaissance), it will then be transported by cart to the castle under the prestigious escort of the Republican Guard and the general public, invited to this Great People’s March.
An official ceremony will launch a festive evening completely free in Chambord, marked by the concert of the Orchestra of Harmony and Trumpets of the Republican Guard, accompanied by the Trompes of the School of Chambord, the presentation of the digital show Pol’occhio offered by the Center-Val de Loire Region and a large fireworks display.

Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 September
Heritage Days

From mid-September to mid-October
Deer’s slab period

Sunday 6 October
12.30-15.00 : Brunch (50 € per person)

Sunday 6 October
Opening of the exhibition “Susumu Shingu, an artistic utopia”, at Château de Chambord
Until March 15, 2020

Saturday 12 October
10.00-12.00 : Cooking lesson (75 € per person)
How to sublimate forgotten vegetables

Sunday 3 November
12.30-15.00 : Brunch (50 € per person)

Sunday 1st December
12.30-15.00 : Brunch (50 € per person)

December
Christmas in Chambord (program soon)

***

Activities upon booking
Cooking class : up to 6 people

Information and Bookings: +33 (0)2 54 81 01 01 | info@relaisdechambord.com