Like a Royal

Like a Royal

We propose you an extraordinary route through some of the gorgeous castles and gardens that the Loire Valley hosts, some of them, declared World Historical Monuments. Discover why.

The Loire Valley is the jewel of France that the French Royalty chose to build some of their most iconic castles. Here we suggest you an itinerary through four of these stunning castles, just 20 minutes away from Relais de Chambord:

Château de Cheverny
Located between Blois and Chambord, this attractive castle is one of the best preserved castles in France and worth visiting to both admire its classical and Renaissance architecture and the sumptuous interiors with charming gardens. As a matter of fact, Château de Cheverny was the one that inspired Hergé, the author of Tintín.

Château Royal de Blois
Located in the city center of Blois, this is one of the castles that was declared World Heritage in 2000. The impresive structure includes four architectural styles with a 13th-century Medieval fortress as well as Gothic, Renaissance and Classical wings.

Parc et Château de Beauregard
With lovely English-style gardens and full of history, this sophisticated castle located in the center of the Loire Valley was also declared Historical Monument. Its Renaissance architecture, its museum and the 40 acre landscaped park makes this castle the perfect choice for families to relax while enjoying the natural beauty of the region.

Château de Talcy
If you still have time, we suggest you to visit this charming castle from the Renaissance. Lying to the North of the Loire River, you can have a tour through some of its interior spaces, each one with its own story.

Comme un roi

Comme un roi

Depuis le Relais de Chambord, parcourez un itinéraire extraordinaire à travers quelques-uns des magnifiques châteaux et jardins de la vallée de la Loire, certains d’entre eux, classés monuments historiques. Découvrez pourquoi.

Le Val de Loire est le joyau de la France, choisi par la royauté française pour construire certains de ses plus beaux châteaux. Nous vous proposons un itinéraire à travers quatre de ces magnifiques châteaux, à seulement 20 minutes du Relais de Chambord:

Château de Cheverny

Situé entre Blois et Chambord, ce très beau château est l’un des châteaux les mieux préservés de France et mérite une visite. Vous pourrez admirer son architecture classique et Renaissance, ainsi que ses intérieurs somptueux avec ses jardins plein de charme. D’ailleurs, le château de Cheverny fut celui qui inspira Hergé, l’auteur de Tintín.

Château Royal de Blois

Situé dans le centre-ville de Blois, il s’agit de l’un des châteaux ayant été classés au patrimoine mondial en 2000. Cette structure impérieuse comprend quatre styles architecturaux : une forteresse médiévale du XIIIe siècle, ainsi que des ailes gothiques, Renaissance et classiques.

Parc et Château de Beauregard

Doté de beaux jardins à l’anglaise et chargé d’histoire, ce château sophistiqué situé au centre de la vallée de la Loire a également été classé monument historique. Son architecture de la Renaissance, son musée et son parc paysager de 40 hectares font de ce château le choix idéal pour les familles qui souhaitent se détendre tout en profitant de la beauté naturelle de la région.

Château de Talcy

Si vous avez encore le temps, nous vous suggérons de visiter ce charmant château de la Renaissance. Situé au nord de la Loire, on y visite certains de ses espaces intérieurs, chacun avec sa propre histoire.